linerdocs.blogg.se

Lion growl hump
Lion growl hump





lion growl hump

For instance, some lions flush out or separate buffalo from the herd, while others go in for the attack.

lion growl hump

During long, dry African summers, lions get the opportunity to kill these mammoth beasts by waiting near scarce, life-sustaining pockets of water that buffalo must approach each day.įemale lions do the majority of the hunting, choosing a tactic depending on conditions. We have to prove to our teammates and our coaches that we can do it and get a streak going.There's plenty of good eating to be had if the pride can bag a 1,500-pound (680-kilogram) African buffalo. We are still looking to get over that hump and I believe we can get another win on the road. “We still have yet to play our best football. “I think this was a big win and a momentum shift for us,” said Alo. The Lions head back to the road as they face Stephen F. “I thought it would be too high, so I tipped it and I was able to get under it and make the catch.” “They actually ran that play earlier in the game and I said ‘If they come out and do this again, I’ll be ready and it happened,’” said Bennett.

lion growl hump

Junior defensive backs Max Lyons and Javon Tillman both recovered the fumble and senior linebacker Tre’ Bennett caught the interception. The defense caused two turnovers in the game, a fumble and an interception. I feel confidence in our guys and it’s growing.” “It’s senior year, so I just want to put everything I got into it. “I think everything that I have been through, in just the experience of being here in the spring, I have nothing to be scared of,” said Alo. This performance is coming off his subpar performance against Lamar last week. Alo threw three touchdowns in the second half and had a career high 339 passing yards. The Lions went into halftime down 14-7, but changed things around in the second half by outscoring the Cowboys 24-7. I did my treatment at Mary Bird Perkins, so I am just glad to be here.” “I’m a breast cancer survivor,” said Covington. Covington, along with Athletic Director Jay Artigues, were on the field to receive the check. “I love it that these guys are tough enough to wear pink and give support,” said Libby Covington, President of the Female Enthusiasts for Southeastern Athletics.Ĭhick-Fil-A, a sponsor of the Lions, presented a donation to the Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center during a timeout.

#LION GROWL HUMP FREE#

The players wore pink gear and the first 300 students were given free pink T-shirts in support of Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Alo threw it up and just thank God that I was able to catch it.” “We thought that coach was going to take it into overtime, but he decided to give it a shot, so, he put the spread package back on the field. “We ran the ball with 46 seconds on the clock,” said Acker. The game was heading into overtime before the catch. Senior wide receiver Brandon Acker caught the game winning 82-yard touchdown pass from senior quarterback Justin Alo. 8 was the Lions first win against a ranked opponent since 2014. The Lions clinched a climatic win for their Geaux Pink Game 31-24 against the McNeese State Cowboys. The play of the night was an 82-yard touchdown pass caught by senior wide receiver Brandon Acker to break the tie and prevent overtime. The Lions came back from being down 14-7 to win the game 31-24.







Lion growl hump